top of page

Finding Me

Finding Me is a project that deals with emotional, psychological and physical repression. I am no psychologist, psychiatrist or for that matter have any qualification of the sort. However, I have always been drawn to the power of our brain. Ironically the more I learned about it, the more ignorant I felt which perpetuated my study in alternative ways of healing.

I myself suffered from depression for 5 years and over time I have learned how to evade it. Despite the perception gained, I still find it relatively easy in moments of great weakness to retreat back into myself alienating the world around me.

I know what it's like, I know how it feels and I know you don't have to be alone. My use of the camera generates a medium that cuts through social barriers staging an unconventional ambiance for me to work with; to empower the individual by providing them the necessary tools to fight.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page